Skip to content

Autism: what I need from you socially

November 5, 2015

I would very much like to have more high-quality social interactions in my life, but allistic (non-autistic) interactions exhaust me, and are often stressful and not very enjoyable. If I’m in your life at all, I need to be a Small Doses friend!

 

I wish everyone who has ever cared about me would read this post

 

It’s much more thorough than I would have had the spoons to write (especially lately, as I’ve been dealing with a migraine for several days).

 

The only caveat I have with Tristan’s post, per my own experience, is that I’m actually really good at recognizing faces. I’m also really good at remembering names if I’ve seen them written out. (Merely hearing them means I have to guess at the spelling, possibly while you’re talking, which means I won’t remember what you said and I probably won’t have the correct spelling.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2015 14:15

    Hey, thanks for linking me 🙂 Yeah,the faces one is less common.

    • November 5, 2015 14:35

      Hey, thanks for writing it! So much excellent information!! I even learned stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

