Skip to content

Anniversary: 30 years of LIFE

June 10, 2015

30 years ago today was a Monday, and I began my New Life.

My old life was dead. Everything I thought I knew about the world, and my place in it, were gone.

But I was alive.

I chose to re-make a life, from the bottom up, from scratch. The only stuff that went into it was stuff I wanted.

For the first time, I really thought about what had never worked.

I took stock of my life. How awful it had been, mostly. How I wanted something Totally Different.

And then I experimented. Lots of things failed, of course. But I learned. I updated. I was fearless about trying things! If something worked, I didn’t care how I got to it (and I still don’t).

+++

I like my life.

I’m enjoying living this life, every day, even when things are awkward, painful, uncomfortable. Mostly, they aren’t, though. All flavor notes are good, though, are welcome. Many days I am satisfied, dancing, grinning from ear to ear. I bounce. I recognize myself again.

I chose this life. I made this life. I fit this life.

This life is mine.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2015 13:21

    Yay you! ❤

Leave a Reply

