Skip to content

distillation of yesterday’s 3 dreams

November 22, 2014

#1.

  • My heart. ~ EMOTIONS
  • Wearing one of my ‘power colors’. ~ SKILL; TRUSTING MY OWN JUDGMENT
  • Feeling really good until an authority figure performed tests that said something was seriously wrong; then being stricken with feelings of impending doom. ~ TRAUMA
  • Expensive tests for incomprehensible reasons ~ LACK OF INNER RESOURCES
  • “Long-term nerve damage” ~ FEAR, PAIN
  • Shock ~ FROZEN IN HELPLESSNESS

#2.

  • College. ~ LIFELONG LEARNING
  • On a bus, for hours before I even notice. ~ PROCESS-ORIENTED
  • Iowa. ~ DREAMS UNFULFILLED CAN BE ACHIEVED
  • Trouble connecting with a friend. ~ SOLO TRAVEL = PLEASING MYSELF
  • (Belated) Sense of adventure. ~ SERENDIPITY TAKES ME TO THE BEST PLACES
  • Students in wheelchairs. ~ PERSEVERING DESPITE LIMITATIONS

#3.

  • Beach with dunes, empty of life. ~ EMOTIONALLY, I RAISED MYSELF
  • Absolute solitude, ostensibly to relax & work. ~ I NEED COMPLEXITY & ENGAGEMENT
  • Drawn into a crowd, with big problems. ~ I FIND FRIENDS THRU SHARED PROBLEM-SOLVING; I DON’T FIND ‘COMMUNITY’
  • Defending myself against an unlikely and seemingly-terrifying enemy. ~ I’M COURAGEOUS & RESOURCEFUL
  • Seeking information to help myself and others. ~ I KNOW WHAT WORKS FOR ME
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

