Skip to content

dynam-vigo(r)*

November 5, 2014

There should be a word for “beyond exhausted, omg” because that’s where I am right now.

Anxious/slept fitfully/never deeply asleep Monday night.

Tuesday: 10 hour day of Stuff. Lovely, unseasonably-warm-and-humid weather … complicated our experience. [72 degrees in early November?!?] Also, an extra flight of stairs on each trip to unload. Took a break, feeling winded & heart beating too fast. Rested, ate dinner, rested some more. Hours later, though, I didn’t feel as good as I’d felt before I started.

Felt like a pretzel (my back was tied up in knots) as I went to bed last night. Took me hours to fall asleep, partly because I was also freezing, but I didn’t think we had another blanket around. Slept poorly again. Spouse left before I was fully awake. I dragged myself out of bed. Felt like getting ready to start the day took forever, but in reality, I was leaving the apartment before 9 (!).

Wednesday: Took it easier than yesterday, but still, 9 hour day of Stuff. At least temperatures were slightly cooler.

My favorite place for lunch only has the soup I like on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays, so I decided to try out something else. It was too spicy, so I didn’t eat much of it. It didn’t agree with me. Felt wiped out after all that, but still had half the day to go.

I think I’ve made 4.5 trips (most particulars are a blur in my mind at this point). I think Spouse has made 6.5 trips.

M come tomorrow. At 9. I’m sure Spouse had his reasons, but gods, 11, or even 1, would’ve been much better for me.

+++

Saw my 2 favorite dogs (Sandy & Fancy) at the old place today. I’m really going to miss them, and their owner says they will really miss me.

There are tons of dogs here, though. I’ve seen lots of people out walking dogs, and have talked to the one person who was friendly. Spouse met our next-door neighbor, who apparently has 2 dogs herself.

We’ll have more room than we may have had since the house (which was a long long time ago).

I hope I can sleep well tonight. I hope tomorrow isn’t too taxing, or too warm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

