Skip to content

Status update

September 18, 2014

My mother-in-law’s health worsens.

Conflicting ideas about what’s happening.

More visits likely.

Blearrrgh.

 

Feasting on poetry:

Have read 39 anthologies.

Have read 83 collections.

Have not enjoyed most of it.

 

Seeking out concrete poetry.

Children’s books.

Or histories of the movement,

Presumed moribund.

 

Improving at noticing what is me.

And what is other people.

Many of my issues all along have been structural.

Not personal to me.

 

Data tracked: health: broadly useful.

Feature, not a bug.

Realized I need to organize, sort, evaluate data.

Can’t improvise without data.

 

Set goal to write 30 poems in September.

Edit & revise any/all in October.

Wrote 5 on day I had a migraine.

Monthly total 16 (so far).

 

Wondering about Nanowrimo this year.

 

687 photos in latest batch.

Kept 475.

Excellent spiders, webs.

Also insects, flowers, clouds, trees.

 

Didn’t win a Genius Grant again this year.

But I ‘ve already won a lottery of sorts:

I get to be me every day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2014 08:59

    Check out Neil Gaiman’s The Day I Traded My Dad for Two Goldfish.

Leave a Reply

