Skip to content

sunjilpok*

December 29, 2012

Despite having been awake for only 12 hours (I slept in), I’ve clocked over 6 hours standing and walking today. And right now I have so much energy, I’m hard pressed to figure out what to do with it. I want to go for a walk, despite it being slippery and cold outside (at 11 p.m.).

I’d promised myself last night that I would spend most of today in my studio, looking for ways to seriously reorganize it, no matter what else happened (in other words, not allowing myself to be distracted into doing other things).

I made a list of activities I want to do in my studio, to help keep in mind what I want to be able to do there, so I can winnow out what is no longer necessary.

After many hours of moving things around, it still looks like a tornado hit, but the new design has good bones.

In a few days, I mean to do a longer post about particulars. I’d like to write more now, but (1) I’m firmly in right-brain (nonverbal) mode, and (2) Spouse is listening to a press conference about the UK-Louisville basketball game, and I can’t tune it out well enough to hear myself think.

+++

More snow today.

*Random letters, rather than an anagram. I seriously cannot come up with a meaningful title while hearing John Calipari talk about basketball.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. redsixwing permalink
    January 3, 2013 10:52

    Hee. I got as far as “joins plu(c)k” before hitting the end note that it wasn’t an anagram.

    Hooray for organization with good bones.

    • January 4, 2013 15:53

      I like ‘joins plu(c)k’. I think I will say that’s what my intention was all along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

