Skip to content

updating my energy plan

December 11, 2012
tags: ,

Without much effort, I logged 230 minutes standing and walking on Monday. Today, I’ve already surpassed 4 hours (240 minutes). So I’ve decided that increasing in 30 minute increments is probably too slow to retain my interest–having a challenge I’m not sure I can meet keeps me engaged.

So my new goal is 3.75 hours (225 minutes) of standing and walking per day. If I average 15 hours awake most days, the new goal is 25% of that time.

I’d like to eventually reach 5 hours per day, 1/3 of my waking time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

