Skip to content

a surprise appearance

July 24, 2010

I did a painting last night that started out (as they inevitably do) being about mixing lovely shades of colors, in this case, red. And when those covered the canvasboard, I decided some swirls of warm golden yellow were the next necessary step.

Only when I was done did I realize that the colors: ruby-ish red and golden yellow are uXomeia’s colors. And the swooping strokes of yellow resemble either swimming fish, or an ideogram, either of which seems highly appropriate to my right brain.

Earlier yesterday, I did a “visioning” exercise from Ronna Lichtenberg’s book, Pitch Like a Girl, where I envisioned/imagined my Ideal Work Day (as well as my Worst Work Day), and my Ideal Work Day involved … a lot of writing. So, I’m making progress.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

