Skip to content

welcome to the neighborhood

March 30, 2010

I realized yesterday that I need a goddess of words. If I looked in traditional pantheons, probably there already is one somewhere — Athena’s a good bet. But I decided I’d create my own, based on what I need. I’d figure out her attributes and all that. I’ve done all this before for what I call “aspects” of myself (archetypes or sub-personalities), and that’s probably what she is too, in a sense.

Where I am right now in my life, I need to acknowledge that I’m very verbal and words-oriented, and creating (my own personal) goddess of words seems like the best way to do that. I know, I’m weird.

So, here’s what I know about her so far. Her name is uXomeia [pronounced ‘ook-za-MEE-a]. Her colors are ruby and honey gold. Her animal is the bee.

As she writes, she creates the world she wants to live in.

Leave a Reply

