Skip to content

emotional rollercoaster

February 28, 2010

I’ve been on an emotional rollercoaster for the last several months, and I wouldn’t mind getting off it, if I could figure out how. My health issues turn out to not be as resolved as I’d hoped, so now (under doctor’s supervision) I’m exploring new medications. The good news: I don’t have pneumonia, the flu, or heart disease (?). The bad news: I’m depressed and anxious (as I’ve been, on and off, since about age 16 or so), which may be the cause of recent (apparent) anxiety attacks. Not to be confused with panic attacks, which I know how to recognize, and I’m fairly adept at avoiding triggers for them.

I hope March will be a better month than February has been.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

