Skip to content

progress report

February 18, 2010

I had my second physical therapy session yesterday (postponed a week due to weather). My therapist is happy with my progress, and I can already feel a difference in my posture, as well as range of motion in my shoulder.

I woke up earlier than usual today. Temps are in the 40s, for the first time in weeks. I put on a fun outfit just because I felt like it, which is something I haven’t felt the energy for in several months.

Making the Gods Work For You says Aquarius is ruled by both Saturn and Uranus, but I’ve realized that, for me, Aquarius is ruled by Ereshkigal (the Mesopotamian goddess of death). I see Ereshkigal as an embodiment of my Higher Self in a sense — she wants me to find what I really want, and she’s fed up with my ego’s fears keeping me from looking hard enough, or listening to what my inner voices have been trying to tell me. I’ve spent way too much time listening to what everyone else wants or expects of me, what will pay money, what will lead to X outcome. But writing morning pages faithfully has helped me find the puzzle pieces and start putting them together. I don’t know the (final) destination, but I do know that I’m excited about the journey again, and I’m enjoying being right where I am now.

Design remains part of the picture, but not in the way I was imagining even a month ago.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

