Skip to content

“rightsizing” my studio

January 6, 2010
tags:

Inspired by Not So Big Life, I spent most of today going through my studio and ruthlessly weeding out all sorts of items that no longer fit the kind of life I want to start living. Almost 60 books are going to the local used-book store tomorrow. A variety of knicknacks will find new homes, and my papasan chair (a serious space hog) has a date with Craig’s List.

Already I feel liberated from too much stuff. I’m sure there’s more to come, and I feel revitalized just thinking about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

