Skip to content

quote for the day

December 14, 2009

I spent way too much time on the ‘net over the weekend (as I do more than I should), so I need to give my hands, wrists, and shoulders a break for at least another day. But I wanted to put something up, and ran across this great quote in my daybook.

“You are the only one of you… Your unique perspective, at this time, in our age…is what matters. Don’t worry about being original… Yes, everything’s been written, but also, the thing you want to write, before you wrote it, was impossible to write. Otherwise it would already exist. You writing it makes it possible.” ~Annie Dillard

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

