Skip to content

i followed a rabbit…

December 7, 2009

Last night, I felt a creative urge, and had every intention of exploring the ideas in design puzzles, part 3, but instead found myself doing something quite different. Recalling both a doodle from my friend Jessica and decorative elements I saw on a ceramic plate at the Walters Museum yesterday, I remixed those influences and drew three sketches with watercolor pencils.

As I worked on them, I watched Alice on Syfy, which is a modernized take on Alice in Wonderland. Some of the imagery, especially costuming and settings, is utterly amazing and unforgettable. I can hardly wait to see the conclusion tonight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

