Skip to content

design puzzles, part 3

December 2, 2009

I’ve been letting my unconscious mind ponder further adventures with the Fibonacci series, and I think I’ve come up with interesting variations on what I did before: shapes in different sizes, where the Fibonacci series is used to determine the number of each size. Colors would be done some other way, as yet undetermined.

  1. Squares
  2. Circles
  3. Spirals

I’m especially intrigued by the last two, because non-tessellated tiles introduce interstitial spaces, which I think will imply movement, and things not seen. (Like waterbears in sand.)

I’ll post photos once I’ve actually done something on paper.

Leave a Reply

