Skip to content

Bold colors brighten a rainy day

October 23, 2009

I’ve just spent the entire day on Flickr, looking at gorgeously-colored photographs that distract me from today’s cold and rainy weather. So different from yesterday, which was sunny and close to 70 degrees.

Our fall foliage is starting to turn, and I’ve gotten a handful of beautiful photos (mostly) of sugar maples.

local sugar maples, 2 days ago

Here’s a couple of color samplers I’ve done recently, included for their bright colors.

Fibonacci series #2 (high values)

"rainbows" with watercolor pencils

Now I’m off for a mug of tea and honey to warm me up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

